Server Wipe Coming Soon?

Exploded_Pasta

I apologize for the long post but I have no shorter way to explain.

I started playing this server 5 days ago and have been reading through the forums and testing different things to see if I like it here (so far it looks awesome which is why I am posting) I am coming from another server that is no longer there. I had around 600 hours on this server (Tekkit Classic Reborn official server) and I ran the second largest town (Industrial Park) with max population at 28 at one point though the max online at a time was about 6. I was basically the moderator for those players in my town and the land around it I spent my days improving the town and helping the new players and always managing lag which was never a problem and anytime I needed further help I would get one of the admins or mods. Doing that was the funnest time I've ever had with this game and I've been playing since I was 18 and I'm 24 now. The only reason I stopped is the server needed to be reset and when they got the new world up it was extremely broken and a month later they took it down and its been out for months and will be for many more so I am re locating and starting new. I would like to do something similar on the server and I have a few questions.

1. Based on what I said do you think this server would be a good fit for me to make a similar town?

2. If yes to #1 should I wait for a wipe to start building anything? (I plan on being with the server the whole time and only using survival)

3. If the wipe is not for a few months could I save structures and or some inventory for the new world?

4. too much mycelium