Plans For The Future

brunyman

• Founder

Hello guys,

I haven't got a lot of time to post about the direction that CraftersLand is aiming to go as I got busy with coding, maintaining the servers and family stuff. Thanks to all staff members i'm able to work silently in the background so i'm going to tell you guys what plans we have.

First Happy New Year! Thank you all for supporting this community, players, donators, staff members, thanks to you this community exists and it is what it is.

Now about plans, it's been more then 4 years now since this adventure started, for the future I will look for ways to open more games and servers and keep the community growing.

First I will start by replacing one of our dedicated servers because it started to do random system crashes and I will try to move all the servers I host there to a new similar dedicated server sometime this weekend and try to make it as fast as possible so you guys will not even notice.

Since I started coding plugin about 10 months ago, this is one of the reasons I am not that online on the servers (but i sill monitor all servers on console), because learning coding was a hard but necessary step to grow this community and implement all my ideas. Now I'm still working on the new CTW version and it's almost complete, i'l have the old CTW replaced by the new version in the next week.

In order to open more servers I need to rent a new dedicated server, I will order the new server as soon as I have the new CTW live, this new server will allow me to expand the network with at least 500 slots, also I plan on opening a new modded server based on rmtworks modpack, but I will have a post with details about this after i will start doing some tests on it.

As Minecraft 1.9 is close, I will have it under close watch and we will have the Network 1.9 ready as soon as possible.